school chat-2 check-circle people scales play attractions bath bed menu pin search size transport comment chevron-down chevron-thin-down home info-with-circle local plus minus star star-o check chat phone twitter facebook caret-down envelope laptop youtube-play support pinterest-p

Testimonials

Continue

Mr & Mrs Payne, Review

‘Laura and Tim both gave service that was excellent. As we are both in our 70’s and 80’s they understood the trauma of a move and were extremely helpful. We would have no hesitation in recommending DOMVS. 5-star testimonial, 18th January 2020

Mrs Moran, Review

‘The whole process was smooth and easy. Tim got a qualified buyer-couple very early, and guided both them and me through our separate sales. He kept me up to date all the way through. He is very professional and human… he was terrific, always quick to help and respond to a query.’ 5-star testimonial, 16th January 2020

Ms Towner, Google Review

First class agents Would highly recommend. Go above and beyond to help. Five star Google review 2nd January 2020

Ms Plumb, Review

Tim was brilliant from the start. Professional, knowledgeable with a good sense of humour. He reassured me during the stressful parts and was always at the end of the phone or email to answer queries. Every person who I had contact with at DOMVS during the purchase of my property was polite, helpful and friendly which made the whole process a more enjoyable experience. 5-star testimonial, 13th December 2019

Mr Wood, Google Review

Can’t speak highly enough of the team. The most important thing in the sale of a high value property is presentation to the purchasers in which they excelled and sold the property. Well done. Five star Google review 10th December 2019

Mr Forster, Review

I do not write testimonials but felt I just had to in this case. Polly gave us a lot of advice about dressing the house for the photo-shoot which was extremely helpful.  A small change of furniture positioning, setting the dining table, comfy seating and drinks positioned on the patio etcetera made an enormous difference to the whole look and feel of the house and garden.  The final brochure photographs were stunning and quite made us want to live there?  I am, by nature a very gregarious character but selling your house is stressful in itself and having strangers wandering around poking about in your cupboards is very disconcerting. DOMVS personally conducted all of the potential buyers for the viewings with us being out of the house every time.  They kept us informed on the buyer’s views and opinions and when an offer was made and accepted they phoned at least once a week with updates on the current situation in the whole buying chain.    I would certainly not hesitate to recommend them. 14th November 2019

Mr Christie, Google Review

Highly recommend the service, professionalism, and friendliness of Marcus, Tim, and Laura. Will not hesitate to use their services again! Five star Google review 13th November 2019

Mr Walker, Review

I think this was the 3rd house sale we had asked DOMVS to assist in selling. Each sale has been handled expertly, by people who care. There is a clearly obvious way in which DOMVS conduct business. Words I would use to describe what you do, Transparency, Professionalism, Care & Attention to the details (large and small) Dignity and Honour. You are always there to guide us and smooth over any bumps, always with a sense of humour. I would give you a 5 star rating on Google, but that is so impersonal, what you do is so much more, parting with a house that is actually a home, a home I loved. Superb service in a crowded market place, DOMVS offer something very special. I thank DOMVS, Polly and all her lovely staff. 28th October 2019

Mr & Mrs Barnard-Jones, Review

From your initial appointment onward, which DOMVS team member/s guided you through your property purchase/sale, and what was your impression of their service? All of them were involved – a real team effort. All VERY professional.   We’d be delighted to hear about your experience of DOMVS to help us to continue to improve. Anything you wish to share about the frequency and value of the feedback, advice, and general contact we gave you would be extremely helpful, as would any further comments you may have. Cannot fault the services offered or the professionalism of all the DOMVS workers. having had some dealings with the estate agent for the house we are buying the difference in class of service is obvious. It makes DOMVS look even better.. Having dealt with a number of estate agents in the past few years, none of them is as good as DOMVS. Five star review, 1st October 2019

Mr Williams, Google Review

My wife and I are considering a move to Dorset and during a recent visit, we popped in to several estate agencies to register our interest in the area to go onto their ‘books…’ By a country mile, DOMVS were head and shoulders above all the other businesses we met – not only did Paul take time out of his busy morning to discuss the area, the market and whether we were being realistic with our own thoughts, he also listened. Since coming home, he’s kept in contact (even though we’re not planning to move for 18 months) – he’s also keeping us abreast of whats currently on the market – each property is pretty much what we’re looking for and we only wish we were moving right now! Rest assured, when the time is right Paul at DOMVS will be our absolute first call. Five star Google review, September 2019

Ms Penman, Facebook Recommendation

Polly and her team are absolutely excellent; professional, approachable and, in the case of my long-winded flat sale, very determined to achieve results. Very much recommended! Facebook Recommendation, 21st December 2019

Mr Doyle, Google Review

We have just completed the sale of our home with DOMVS who have been utterly superb and professional throughout. In difficult family circumstances Polly has gone well above and beyond what could reasonably be expected to keep the sale going through. All of the staff that I have met have been very professional and beyond helpful. I am seriously impressed. If Carlsberg made estate agents…..! Five star Google review, September 2019

Mr Stephen Smith, Google Review

This agent has exceptional client care along with many years expertise and enthusiasm throughout the entire branch. If you are selling I would recommend you use this team. Five star Google review, August 2019

Mrs Pearson, Google Review

Polly and her team were extremely helpful, courteous and professional. Every hurdle was dealt with tactfully and patiently on both sides of the sale. Polly even rang us when she was on holiday, ensuring we were always kept informed. Five star Google review, August 2019

Mr Pearson, Google Review

All aspects of the purchase and sale of our properties has been outstanding due to the superb service of Polly and her crew. Many thanks indeed. Five star Google review, August 2019

Ms Parker, Google Review

Trisha is the most personable and genuine estate agent I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. She is efficient, yet gentle with her approach and you will find she is tactful whilst still getting things done. We felt she personally cared about our purchase going smoothly for both sides. I recommend Trisha as an exceptional estate agent. Five star Google review, July 2019

Mr Lydford, Google Review

Tim, Laura and Marcus could not have been any more helpful or faster in keeping us up to date with developments. To quote Tim ‘we’ve done alright’. Yes you did. You did more than alright. We could not have asked for a better service. We recommend them 100%. And you can quote us on that. Five star Google review, 29th May 2019

Mrs Brown, All Agents Review

‘I have just bought a house in Wareham with DOMVS and the Wareham branch is outstanding. Kate recommended a house that turned out to be the one – thank you Kate. Trisha showed my daughter round the house and answered questions that a mother can’t – thank you Trisha. And Becky has just dealt brilliantly with all my admin questions – thank you Becky. What is a stressful process ie moving, was eased by professionalism and efficiency. I cannot recommend DOMVS highly enough. Thank you DOMVS!’ Five Star All Agents review, 16th May 2019

Ms Mathers, Google Review

‘Excellent service. I recently purchased my property through Domvs Wareham and the service I received was first class. Trishaw and her team were very helpful and professional. There were many problems during the purchase and Trisha worked tirelessly to resolve these hiccups. I would recommend their services and will definitely use them again in the future. Thank you Domvs (Wareham)!’ Five star Google review, 12th May 2019

Mrs Holdsworth, Google Review

‘This is the second time we have had the pleasure in using DOMVS as our agents to sell our property, we cannot stress enough about the superb service we received on both occasions. From start to finish the girls who did our viewings were superb and always kept us informed but the service we received from Tim Grainger was outstanding, he went above and beyond to ensure our move went as smoothly as possible. One of if not the best estate agents in and around Weymouth and worth every penny. Highly recommend this company’ Five star Google review, 10th April 2019

Mr & Mrs Stears, Google Review

Tim, and his team, at DOMVS Preston provide a polished, friendly and professional service to their clients. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to sell your house in the local area. Five star Google review, 16th March 2019

Mr & Mrs Hudson

‘Laura was always there and very helpful with any queries we had, we feel strongly that Laura went over and above any expectations we had of an estate agent and we feel we’ve had the best experience we’ve had during any past moving experiences.’ 19th March 2019

Mr & Mrs Cross

‘Trisha Ashby-Rudd was the main team member but we dealt with Rebecca Dunnett and others. Trisha is highly motivated and dynamic and from the outset gave 100% service. In particular Trisha promoted our individual property to emphasise its special features and at all times displayed great energy in marketing the property and pushing the sale forward. The other members of the firm were equally motivated.’ 17th January 2019

Mr & Mrs Hannaford

‘Laura and Tim were extremely efficient, professional but remaining ‘human’.  Even if we tried hard to think of something negative, we couldn’t fault our experience.’ 27th January 2019

Ms Pye, Google Review

We recently bought our house through DOMVS and from start to finish they were absolutely amazing. Rachel was really helpful and answered any queries we had, Laura and Julia were lovely too and made the process a lot less stressful! Would highly recommend their service, they are all very good at what they do. Five star Google review, 27th January 2019

Ms Croft, Google Review

Debbie Turner, of the lettings department, has given me outstanding service in the management of a flat I have been letting. She has not just been there for me in the good time, she has gone the extra mile when we have had problems. I would recommend her to anyone considering letting out a property. Five star Google review, 13th January 2019

Mr & Mrs Greaves

‘My wife and I are truly thrilled to be moving into our new home at White Cross.  The advantage of having both a home with such character, but equally, having the benefit of being newly renovated and refurbished was, for us, the perfect combination.  The views were also a definite plus!  Every little detail seems to be thought of and, being in the building industry myself, the attention to detail is impressive.  Litton Cheney itself is such a pretty little village.  2019 looks like it’s going to be a good year for us!’ 8th January 2019

Ms Dunn, Google Review

Extremely happy with the professional service delivered by Marcus at DOMVS. As buyers we were kept informed and updated the whole way through and nothing was too much trouble. The right balance of professionalism and friendliness is hard to achieve, but Marcus most definitely succeeded there. Highly recommend. Five star Google review, 8th January 2019

Mr & Mrs Jones

Laura Holt met us at very short notice – when we had no time in Weymouth. Sold us the Agency with her professional approach. We signed up as sole agents immediately. Her advice was excellent and we sold the property to an ideal buyer within a few days. Excellent and very timely information from Laura well supported by Rachel and Tim when she was not around. In fact more prompt, helpful and timely than our solicitors! Always helpful and reassuring when tines got ‘frought’. Only one day in Weymouth originally, drove past two agents called in both – one too busy to see us without notice. Laura responded immediately and we signed up. David & Anna Jones 16th December 2018

Mr & Mrs Orr

Totally friendly and professional.  We never felt pressured, only guided along through the process. I think our solicitor would have dragged the purchase on for another three months if it hadn’t been for your liaising. Thank you Mr & Mrs Orr 11th December 2018

Next Page »

What's my property worth?

If you would like someone from DOMVS to contact you for a free market appraisal of your property, please complete the details below.


By submitting this form you are allowing us to contact you via email or telephone. We will not send you any marketing materials without your explicit consent.

Register as an Applicant

If you would like us to help you search for a Dorset property, please complete your details below:


By submitting this form you are allowing us to contact you via email or telephone. We will not send you any marketing materials without your explicit consent.