school chat-2 check-circle people scales play attractions bath bed menu pin search size transport comment chevron-down chevron-thin-down home info-with-circle local plus minus star star-o check chat phone twitter facebook caret-down envelope laptop youtube-play support pinterest-p

Testimonials

Continue

Ms Guilor, Facebook Recommendation

“We have finally exchanged on our new home after a very stressful few months, Polly and her team in Dorchester couldn’t have been more helpful, always returned calls promptly and followed up our queries. A very professional set up and would highly recommend.” Facebook Recommendation, 12 November 2018

Mr Garvey, Google Review

So what is your image of estate agents. Change it and go to DOMVS . Polly and her team will be realistic on market values, determinedly persistent on leads, even cheerful in the face of idiosyncratic sellers, buyers and particularly surveyors. And never give up. When do they switch off and sleep? Five star Google review, 31 October 2018

Ms Ridgway, Google Review

DOMVS have recently sold, my family home, of over 20yrs. From the first time that Polly Greenway entered our house, to advise us of the market value, to the day we handed the keys over on completion, the whole team in Dorchester were so professional and friendly. Both Stuart and Kate worked so hard to keep our very long chain going and were joined, by Marcus, towards the end. I would have no hesitation in recommending DOMVS to my friends and family and will be using them in the future. From the beautiful photographs, tempting brochures and constant updates, together with the additional London advertising with Fine & Country, DOMVS may not be the cheapest but really worked for their commission. “Pay peanuts and you’ll get monkeys!” Thank you. Five star Google review, 31 October 2018

Mr Ball & Mrs Taylor-Ball

My family had a first rate experience with the Preston Road Weymouth office. Nothing was too much trouble and all the staff showed professionalism throughout the long process of selling a grade 2 listed property (which my Mum & Dad had lived in for 40 years) and purchasing a new build for Dad aged 86! Tim Grainger, Laura and Gabby were outstanding, so knowledgeable and helpful, going above and beyond the line of duty! Carola was also really helpful. Thank-you all for being so patient and understanding. 10 out of 10 Star rating! We have been singing Tim’s praises to anyone who will listen!! Thank-you David Ball & Debbie Taylor-Ball 29th October 2018

Mr & Mrs Thompson

Absolutely first rate service from Trisha who was supported ably by Alison. The tenacity and patience displayed by Trisha over a very tricky and lengthy negotiation was amazing. Her knowledge of the local market is immense. She is honest and authentic and straight talking. We would recommend DOMVS and particularly Trisha and Alison very highly indeed. Debs and Andrew Thompson 29th October 2018

Mrs Jones, Google Review

We purchased from your client, but felt that you were representing the best interests of everyone involved. The process went well from start to finish in no small way due to your professional and polished approach, combined with a canny knack at handling the practical issues. We are delightfully happy in our new home and very grateful for all you have done. Five star Google review, 26 October 2018

Mr & Mrs Monk

We feel very lucky to have had Laura guiding us through our property purchase. She has a lovely, cheerful, friendly manner and was always prepared to help us and advise. She definitely went that ‘extra mile’ and we are very grateful. Laura kept in regular contact giving us progress updates. She was always happy to help sort out any issues that arose. Due to both parties living some distance from the property this was very useful. 18th October 2018

Mr Evans, Google Review

Outstanding level of service from start to finish. Led by Tim Grainger, the fantastic team in the Preston branch pulled out all the stops to meet our requirements and work within our very tight timeframe in terms of putting our home on the market. With attention to detail in every respect and outstanding photography and copy, it was no surprise that we sold within 3 days of going on the market. Following the sale DOMVS worked diligently and kept us informed at every step of the way. We would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending DOMVS for either a purchase or sale. Five star Google review, 21 October 2018

Mr & Mrs Coldman

….Excellent and highly professional. Laura and Gabby communicated superbly and kept us fully informed at all stages. 20th September 2018

Mr & Mrs Williams

Very efficient and friendly especially Gabby, Tim and Laura. We were kept informed at all times especially when difficulties arose. 23rd September 2018

Mr & Mrs McCleave

Tim and Gabby were totally engaged, focused and enthusiastic about our house sale. Their commitment was 100% and they have shared our disappointment when things went wrong and helped us keep positive through the ultimate sale. Tim and Gabby gave us all the contact and updates we needed and more! Their status updates were timely and informative, even when the feedback was necessarily negative. They remained very committed and focussed through the whole process. 12th October 2018

Ms Ralls, Google Review

We are currently in the heady process of buying a property through Domvs. Trisha, Alison, Becky and Victoria have been nothing but professional, clear and responsive. Their advice has been straightforward and the whole stressful process has been made a joy by their charming demeanour! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Five star Google review, 23 September 2018

Ms A, Google Review

….Debbie of Domvs in Preston is articulate, honest and professional. She conveys information in an easy to understand way, she is a pleasure to deal with and I would recommend her to any prospective client. Five star Google review, 3 October 2018

Mrs Jones

Tim and Polly were both excellent. Overall you served both us and the vendor very well – The right combination of personal service and professionalism. Polly’s liaison with solicitors and other estate agents was welcome and productive in the days leading up to exchange of contracts. 19 September 2018

Ms Robinson

We found Alison at Domvs (Wareham) really helpful in our property search in Dorset. She took on board our list of awkward requirements, listened to our feedback and took this into account in her suggestions. It was a pleasure to view properties (accompanied by our young children) with someone consistently positive and patient. 5* Google Review, 10 September 2018

Ms DeCantlon

Very impressed and definitely the best estate agent in Wareham. Professional, friendly and kept me very much up-to-date. I thoroughly recommend them. 5* Google Review, 4 September 2018

Mr Hill

This is a very easy review to write as we are full of praise for Trisha, Alison and Victoria at the Wareham branch. The sale was conducted with admirable professionalism throughout but also with great good humour. We received good advice which was well explained and are happy to stand by our award of 5 stars! 5* Google Review, 21st August 2018

Mr Rowland

Having negotiated a good price for my mother’s property, the Wareham team continued their thoroughly professional service, considerably easing the sales progression process through their effective communication. 09 September 2018

Mrs Jeavons

DOMVS were very friendly and professional at all times. 26 August 2018

Mrs C Richards

Throughout the whole process of letting our property, the team have been professional, knowledgeable, and informative, guiding us through the process.  Nothing was too much trouble and we feel comfortable that our property is being managed by Domvs.  From the ‘get-go’ Debbie has been approachable and easy to talk to, always coming back to us with good advice, and information.  We very much appreciated her steer at the beginning of the process about what we needed to do to ensure it was market-ready. We would absolutely recommend Domvs.

Ms Hume

DOMVS Wareham – a professional service with personality! Excellent marketing material supported by extensive on-line coverage. A caring team committed to clear communication and problem solving in the stressful process of house buying and selling. All this undertaken with humour, realism and high energy. A big thankyou to Trisha Ashby Rudd and the team at Wareham. Highly recommended. 26 July 2018  

Mr Phillips

As one who is normally scathing of estate agencies and never writes online reviews, the very least I can do is write a testimonial for DOMVS, Wareham being Trisha and her team. They were fantastic and a genuine pleasure to work with, going well above and beyond the ‘call of duty’ in helping us sell our much loved family holiday home; they listened, they helped, they communicated, they hustled. There were no ‘games’, no miss managing of expectation, and I never felt our sale was ‘just another transaction’. A truly professional operation that I cannot recommend highly enough. Thank you again Trisha and team. 24 July 2018  

Mr Adams

Special mentions to the ‘A’ Team, for their excellent service. Especially Tim, Gabby and Laura. They supported me all the way through. I was informed at every stage of the buying and selling of the properties and felt confident and assured of the staffs professional handling. Having used them before I felt confident in their ability. 07 July 2018

Mr Dale

We have bought two houses and sold one through DOMVS and their service has been exceptional. They go above and beyond and their for advice has been most helpful. 03 July 2018

Mr Fletcher

Thank you Alison and team…. Got to be the friendliest, most helpful estate agency I have ever met. Absolute 5 star service……. 01 July 2018

Mr Whent

If you need an estate agent in the Weymouth area Domvs is definitely the one to choose. Not only did they get an exceptionally good price for our lovely home but they really kept in touch with solicitors etc. and gave us weekly updates. Ten weeks two days from advertising to completion. All the staff are professional, lovely people who go out of their way to be helpful. 29 June 2018

Mr and Mrs Mills

We were most impressed with Emma throughout the process. Emma was very sensitive to our needs, excellent at supplying answers to all our queries. If we had to leave messages, we felt confident that Emma would get back to us. On a personal level Emma is extremely friendly and approachable and we didn’t feel like “just another customer”. 18 June 2018

Ms Grant

Laura really took the time to consider what type of property I wanted, she is very professional, but empathetic, she was absolutely responsible for matching me with my perfect property. When she was not available Tim and Gabby were very helpful too and fully informed. All contact was managed promptly and efficiently. DOMVS provide a sensible balance between being proactive and respectful of privacy, I always felt they were being fair to all parties in the transaction. 12 June 2018

Mr and Mrs Bunce

Feedback always given even if the agent was working late to do it… Excellent, just what we needed. Whenever we phoned all staff knew the details. No waiting until one person who knew was there. DOMVS, a cut above other agents (different league, says Les) 2 June 2018

Mr and Mrs Chicken

We imagine you must be well aware of what an asset Kate is to DOMVS. She is enthusiastic, knowledgeable and always prepared to go that extra mile for her client. 29 May 2018

Next Page »

What's my property worth?

If you would like someone from DOMVS to contact you for a free market appraisal of your property, please complete the details below.


By submitting this form you are allowing us to contact you via email or telephone. We will not send you any marketing materials without your explicit consent.

Register as an Applicant

If you would like us to help you search for a Dorset property, please complete your details below:


By submitting this form you are allowing us to contact you via email or telephone. We will not send you any marketing materials without your explicit consent.