school chat-2 check-circle people scales play attractions bath bed menu pin search size transport comment chevron-down chevron-thin-down home info-with-circle local plus minus star star-o check chat phone twitter facebook caret-down envelope laptop youtube-play support pinterest-p

Testimonials

Continue

Ms Croft, Google Review

Debbie Turner, of the lettings department, has given me outstanding service in the management of a flat I have been letting. She has not just been there for me in the good time, she has gone the extra mile when we have had problems. I would recommend her to anyone considering letting out a property. Five star Google review, 13th January 2019

Mr & Mrs Greaves

‘My wife and I are truly thrilled to be moving into our new home at White Cross.  The advantage of having both a home with such character, but equally, having the benefit of being newly renovated and refurbished was, for us, the perfect combination.  The views were also a definite plus!  Every little detail seems to be thought of and, being in the building industry myself, the attention to detail is impressive.  Litton Cheney itself is such a pretty little village.  2019 looks like it’s going to be a good year for us!’ 8th January 2019

Ms Dunn, Google Review

Extremely happy with the professional service delivered by Marcus at DOMVS. As buyers we were kept informed and updated the whole way through and nothing was too much trouble. The right balance of professionalism and friendliness is hard to achieve, but Marcus most definitely succeeded there. Highly recommend. Five star Google review, 8th January 2019

Mr & Mrs Jones

Laura Holt met us at very short notice – when we had no time in Weymouth. Sold us the Agency with her professional approach. We signed up as sole agents immediately. Her advice was excellent and we sold the property to an ideal buyer within a few days. Excellent and very timely information from Laura well supported by Rachel and Tim when she was not around. In fact more prompt, helpful and timely than our solicitors! Always helpful and reassuring when tines got ‘frought’. Only one day in Weymouth originally, drove past two agents called in both – one too busy to see us without notice. Laura responded immediately and we signed up. David & Anna Jones 16th December 2018

Mr & Mrs Orr

Totally friendly and professional.  We never felt pressured, only guided along through the process. I think our solicitor would have dragged the purchase on for another three months if it hadn’t been for your liaising. Thank you Mr & Mrs Orr 11th December 2018

Mr & Mrs Thompson

The service and support we received was exemplary. This was a long and complex conveyancing process in the end and lasted seven months. We can not thank you enough for helping make this happen. Mr & Mrs Thompson 2nd December 2018

Mr Bond

.… business-like yet friendly. When problems arose due to incompetent solicitors, Trisha and Julia and the team in your Wareham office went far beyond the call of duty to get the transaction completed. The team in your Wareham office were absolutely brilliant! Mr Bond 1st December 2018

Ms Guilor, Facebook Recommendation

We have finally exchanged on our new home after a very stressful few months, Polly and her team in Dorchester couldn’t have been more helpful, always returned calls promptly and followed up our queries. A very professional set up and would highly recommend. Facebook Recommendation, 12 November 2018

Mr Garvey, Google Review

So what is your image of estate agents? Change it and go to DOMVS. Polly and her team will be realistic on market values, determinedly persistent on leads, even cheerful in the face of idiosyncratic sellers, buyers and particularly surveyors. And they never give up. When do they switch off and sleep?! Five star Google review, 31 October 2018

Ms Ridgway, Google Review

DOMVS have recently sold my family home of over 20 years. From the first time that Polly Greenway entered our house, to advise us of the market value, to the day we handed the keys over on completion, the whole team in Dorchester were so professional and friendly. Both Stuart and Kate worked so hard to keep our very long chain going and were joined by Marcus towards the end. I would have no hesitation in recommending DOMVS to my friends and family and will be using them in the future. From the beautiful photographs, tempting brochures and constant updates, to the additional London advertising, DOMVS may not be the cheapest, but really worked for their commission. “Pay peanuts and you’ll get monkeys!” Thank you. Five star Google review, 31 October 2018

Mr Ball & Mrs Taylor-Ball

My family had a first rate experience with the DOMVS Preston office. Nothing was too much trouble and all the staff showed professionalism throughout the long process of selling a Grade II listed property (which my Mum and Dad had lived in for 40 years) and purchasing a new-build for Dad aged 86! Tim Grainger, Laura and Gabby were outstanding, so knowledgeable and helpful, going above and beyond the line of duty. Carola was also really helpful. Thank you all for being so patient and understanding. 10 out of 10 star rating! We have been singing Tim’s praises to anyone who will listen!! Thank you. David Ball & Debbie Taylor-Ball 29th October 2018

Mr & Mrs Thompson

Absolutely first-rate service from Trisha, who was supported ably by Alison. The tenacity and patience displayed by Trisha over a very tricky and lengthy negotiation was amazing. Her knowledge of the local market is immense. She is honest, authentic and straight-talking. We would recommend DOMVS, and particularly Trisha and Alison, very highly indeed. Debs and Andrew Thompson 29th October 2018

Mrs Jones, Google Review

We purchased from your client, but felt that you were representing the best interests of everyone involved. The process went well from start to finish, in no small way due to your professional and polished approach combined with a canny knack at handling the practical issues. We are delightfully happy in our new home and very grateful for all you have done. Five star Google review, 26 October 2018

Mr & Mrs Monk

We feel very lucky to have had Laura guiding us through our property purchase. She has a lovely, cheerful, friendly manner and was always prepared to help us and advise. She definitely went that ‘extra mile’ and we are very grateful. Laura kept in regular contact giving us progress updates. She was always happy to help sort out any issues that arose. Due to both parties living some distance from the property this was very useful. 18th October 2018

Mr Evans, Google Review

Outstanding level of service from start to finish. Led by Tim Grainger, the fantastic team in the Preston branch pulled out all the stops to meet our requirements and work within our very tight timeframe in terms of putting our home on the market. With attention to detail in every respect and outstanding photography and copy, it was no surprise that we sold within 3 days of going on the market. Following the sale, DOMVS worked diligently and kept us informed every step of the way. We would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending DOMVS for either a purchase or sale. Five star Google review, 21 October 2018

Mr & Mrs Coldman

….Excellent and highly professional. Laura and Gabby communicated superbly and kept us fully informed at all stages. 20th September 2018

Mr & Mrs Williams

Very efficient and friendly, especially Gabby, Tim and Laura. We were kept informed at all times especially when difficulties arose. 23rd September 2018

Mr & Mrs McCleave

Tim and Gabby were totally engaged, focused and enthusiastic about our house sale. Their commitment was 100%, and they have shared our disappointment when things went wrong and helped us keep positive through the ultimate sale. Tim and Gabby gave us all the contact and updates we needed and more! Their status updates were timely and informative, even when the feedback was necessarily negative. They remained very committed and focused through the whole process. 12th October 2018

Ms Ralls, Google Review

We are currently in the heady process of buying a property through DOMVS. Trisha, Alison, Becky and Victoria have been nothing but professional, clear and responsive. Their advice has been straightforward and the whole stressful process has been made a joy by their charming demeanour! Thank you, thank you, thank you! Five star Google review, 23 September 2018

Ms A, Google Review

….Debbie of DOMVS Lettings is articulate, honest and professional. She conveys information in an easy-to-understand way, she is a pleasure to deal with and I would recommend her to any prospective client. Five star Google review, 3 October 2018

Mrs Jones

Tim and Polly were both excellent. Overall you served both us and the vendor very well – the right combination of personal service and professionalism. Polly’s liaison with solicitors and other estate agents was welcome and productive in the days leading up to exchange of contracts. 19 September 2018

Ms Robinson

We found Alison at DOMVS Wareham really helpful in our property search in Dorset. She took on board our list of awkward requirements, listened to our feedback and took this into account in her suggestions. It was a pleasure to view properties (accompanied by our young children) with someone consistently positive and patient. 5* Google Review, 10 September 2018

Ms DeCantlon

Very impressed and definitely the best estate agent in Wareham. Professional, friendly and kept me very much up-to-date. I thoroughly recommend them. 5* Google Review, 4 September 2018

Mr Hill

This is a very easy review to write as we are full of praise for Trisha, Alison and Victoria at the Wareham branch. The sale was conducted with admirable professionalism throughout, but also with great good humour. We received good advice which was well explained and are happy to stand by our award of 5 stars! 5* Google Review, 21st August 2018

Mr Rowland

Having negotiated a good price for my mother’s property, the Wareham team continued their thoroughly professional service, considerably easing the sales progression process through their effective communication. 09 September 2018

Mrs Jeavons

DOMVS were very friendly and professional at all times. 26 August 2018

Mrs C Richards

Throughout the whole process of letting our property, the team have been professional, knowledgeable, and informative, guiding us through the process. Nothing was too much trouble and we feel comfortable that our property is being managed by DOMVS. From the ‘get-go’, Debbie has been approachable and easy to talk to, always coming back to us with good advice and information. We very much appreciated her steer at the beginning of the process about what we needed to do to ensure it was market-ready. We would absolutely recommend DOMVS.

Ms Hume

DOMVS Wareham – a professional service with personality! Excellent marketing material supported by extensive on-line coverage. A caring team committed to clear communication and problem solving in the stressful process of house buying and selling. All this undertaken with humour, realism and high energy. A big thank you to Trisha Ashby-Rudd and the team at Wareham. Highly recommended. 26 July 2018  

Mr Phillips

As one who is normally scathing of estate agencies and never writes online reviews, the very least I can do is write a testimonial for DOMVS Wareham, being Trisha and her team. They were fantastic and a genuine pleasure to work with, going well above and beyond the ‘call of duty’ in helping us sell our much-loved family holiday home; they listened, they helped, they communicated, they hustled. There were no games, no miss-managing of expectation, and I never felt our sale was ‘just another transaction’. A truly professional operation that I cannot recommend highly enough. Thank you again, Trisha and team. 24 July 2018  

Mr Adams

Special mentions to the ‘A’ Team, for their excellent service. Especially Tim, Gabby and Laura. They supported me all the way through. I was informed at every stage of the buying and selling of the properties and felt confident and assured of the staff’s professional handling. Having used them before, I felt confident in their ability. 07 July 2018

Next Page »

What's my property worth?

If you would like someone from DOMVS to contact you for a free market appraisal of your property, please complete the details below.


By submitting this form you are allowing us to contact you via email or telephone. We will not send you any marketing materials without your explicit consent.

Register as an Applicant

If you would like us to help you search for a Dorset property, please complete your details below:


By submitting this form you are allowing us to contact you via email or telephone. We will not send you any marketing materials without your explicit consent.